Submit your review

Tourireland and Authentic Ireland Reviews

Tour Ireland understands how memorable a vacation should be which is why we pride ourselves on our stellar customer service. Our dedication to our customers doesn't end when they pay for their trip. With offices in Dublin and the US, we have agents available for extended hours to offer support should the need arise. If you need to make changes to your travel itinerary, have to deal with an unexpected emergency or need any sort of trip advice, let us be your resource while you're abroad. Our client testimonials and customer satisfaction means everything to us and we believe our customer reviews speak for themselves. We invite you to appraise the following Tour Ireland and Authentic Ireland reviews plus visit the Authentic Ireland client testimonial page to read more from happy clients who have traveled with us.

Have you visited Ireland or the UK with either a Tour Ireland or an Authentic Ireland vacation package? If so, please tell us about your experience! Email vacations@authenticireland.com with your client testimonial.


Greg Gerot, USA, October, 2015

All our bed and breakfasts were great. And the itinerary you had laid out for us was perfect. We got in on the medieval dinner at Bunratty Castle. Thanks for making our trip so special!


Debi Muniz, USA, September 2015

Ireland is so beautiful!! We could not have picked a better place to go for our honeymoon. We visited some of the suggested sites, Carrowmore and Boyle Abbey, to name a few. They were definitely worth visiting. It was fun just driving to them and enjoying the beautiful landscape.

Also, we could not have picked better accommodations. My favorite of course was Lough Eske Castle! Not only was our room great but the hospitality was amazing. The best part was the dessert and cookies in our room to welcome us our first night. Batty Langley Lodge was the best way to start off our honeymoon. It was in a quiet spot which is just what we needed after the craziness of the wedding. Ballymascanlon was nice as well but we just arrived, slept and left.

Thank you very much for helping us make our honeymoon so memorable!!


Barbara McCann, USA, September, 2015

We had a wonderful trip. The accommodations were all wonderful and the rental car worked out too. I want you to know that I would highly recommend your services to anyone who asked. We had the best time.


Tracy Velarde, USA, July 16, 2015

My Mom and I are back home from our visit to Ireland. What a beautiful place! It was such a help having you set things up and make suggestions. Even with our airline issues, we both immensely enjoyed the trip. We have talked about going for many years and finally did it. Thank you for all that you did. We are already in talks for a second trip and will certainly contact you again!


David and Mary Lou Knight, Hanover, PA, 4/7/2016

Two weeks ago our three couples returned from a magically, amazing 10 days in Ireland. Prior to our departure we often contacted Allison with questions about itinerary, insurance, etc. Allison always responded promptly and with insight. With her assistance we collectively built an itinerary. Bright and early one morning in Dublin, our driver, Mike, appeared in his shiny 'bus' for the six of us. To say that our 'ride' was immaculate and constantly drew stares, would be an understatement.

Mike then led us, befriended us, on a beautiful tour of southern island.

All of our desired sites we had set up with Allison were visited. Along the way anecdotal stories about the countryside were revealed. On some occasions Mike sang to us. At lunch time Mike would always make a suggestion about where to go, often joining us. Likewise, at dinner, Mike always made suggestions about places to eat, even making reservations for us! Of course we visited all of our desired sites we had set up through Allison. Yet there were others that did not appear on the itinerary but 'were in the neighborhood' that left lasting memories, perhaps sprinkled with some laughter.

 

None of our group had ever been on a chaffered tour. All six of us would heartily endorse the experiences and the company that led us to enjoy them. To Allison and Mike, thank-you and we wish you all the best.


Diane Jeffries, Canada, October 2014

Hi Aisling,

I'm sorry it's taken me so long to reply, but I had such a great time on theIrish AdventureTour that I wanted to share my experience, to hopefully inspire other single travellers that might be a little unsure about travelling solo.

From the initial booking of the tour to boarding the flight home, no detail was forgotten. Our driver, Domenic, was one of the nicest men I've ever met.He was fullof Irish history and story-telling with a few songs and poems along the way! The hotels and meals were always lovely, the sightseeing was breathtaking, and there was always enough time to get in some shopping!! As a solo traveller I found this an easy and enjoyable way to travel without any worries, I've included a couple photos from Glendolough and Cobh, two of my favourite locations. It was an incredibly excitingexperience that I hope to do again real soon.

Thanks for everything!

Diane

 


Tina Stephens and Jenny Schwinn, Colorado Springs and Florence, COLORADO USA, August 2014

Gillian,

 

Thank you for all of your assistance for our dream come true trip. We did the 15 day self drive tour of the north and south; which, was wonderful.

We have been home for a few months now. We can still picture every detail of our amazing trip. There wasn't any place that we didn't fall in love with. Driving was different and so was navigating. We did it the old fashioned way with a map. We decided that our unplanned "detours" were just added adventures. Ardfield's B&B and Murvagh Links Manor were two of our favorite stays. The Arfields had horses which was right up my alley. They treated us like we were family as did the Murvagh's. Donegal was a place definitely worth remembering. Unfortunately, the owner of the Abbey Hotel passed the morning before our arrival. The funeral was humbling to say the least. The entire towne center closed to show respect as he was carried thru the center. We did the water bus tour. It was awesome! Singing and relaxing was great. We did visit Lake Blessington. The owner of Blessington Lake Boat Hire, Connel and his wife, were wonderful. Not only did they rent us the boat that was used in P.S. I Love You, but they pointed out different areas that were filmed. The wild blackberries were a delightful treat as well. We fell in love with all of the castles whether they were on the map or not. Once we arrived in Belfast, we decided to take the ferry to Scotland for a few hours. What another grand experience. The list could on and on. Jenny and I have been planning our trip for over 22 years. We, with your help and the help of every place we stopped, made it a reality. We are already planning when we can return. The folks were a joy to be around. Everyone was always so delightful and helpful. The scenery that goes without saying of how beautiful it was.

Thank you so much for helping our dream become a reality!

Tina Stephens and Jenny Schwinn


Bob and Irene Almeida, Torrance, California, September 2014

Hi Viv,

I wanted to reach out and say what an incredible time we had on our trip through Ireland. The accommodations were fabulous and the drive through the countryside was absolutely beautiful. We love to travel and this trip is by far at the top of our list of adventures. A big thank you for all of your assistance in creating this itinerary which will leave us with life long memories.

Bob and Irene Almeida


Becky, Vail, Colorado, September 2014

Hi Aisling,

We have been home for a couple of weeks now, and I have been meaning to write and let you know what a wonderful trip we had. Thank you for your help in setting up the itinerary, it allowed us to see so many different parts of your beautiful country. Everywhere we went we found the Irish people to be warm and friendly, making us feel right at home.

The driving was challenging at times, but sightseeing was amazing and we ended each day in search of a pub with live music (not hard to find)! We haven't downloaded all of our photos, but I've included three of my favorites from my iPhone - Cliffs of Moher, Inishmore, and Gap of Dunloe.

Thanks again, we hope to return soon, as there is so much more to see!
Becky
Vail, Co


Shannon Smith, Gallatin, TN USA, June 2014

I finally got to take my trip I have waited 39 years to have and it did not disappoint!! We traveled to Ireland June 14-26 2014 and did the 8 day self guided tour for the first half of our trip and it was absolutely amazing!! Driving ourselves and being able to stop when we wanted was the only way I could imagine seeing Ireland and even though we had to tackle to opposite side of the car and road......we did it and had a blast!!! I can honestly say that Ireland met the challenge of holding true to all the pictures I have seen in my coffee table books. We had 13 days of sunny and warm weather so it made all our views spectacular!! Thank you Tour Ireland and Aisling for being so accommodating and making my trip successful!! All the B & B's were amazing....I don't have a single complaint!!! Thank you for everything!!! We will definitely go through you for our next trip to Ireland.....because I will definitely be back!!


Jon Stebbins, Richmond, Vermont, USA, May 2014

Aisling,

Thanks for the follow-up email. We had a wonderful time in Ireland, and really enjoyed our trip. Our accommodations were seamless and served us well. We came home and felt like we wanted to go back for another trip. Thank you for all of your help in setting this up and making it happen.

Jon Stebbins


Joan Wright, Seattle, Washington, USA, September 2013

Vivienne put together a wonderful trip for us. We drove nearly 1000 miles and were able to see all the things we requested, and found some real gems along the way on our own. Highly recommend timepieceantiqueclocks.com near St. Patrick's Cathedral in Dublin! We picked up two as one beautiful clock was not enough!

The time and care tourireland offers is unsurpassed and I have such gratitude for all the patience, support and Irish Charm we received while planning our trip, and certainly while visiting such a marvellous country.

Cheers!


Molly Huskey, USA, September 2013

Gillian,

We had a marvelous time! Everything in Dublin was perfect, including the location of Camden Court. It was so nice to be able to leave the car at the hotel and walk everywhere. The hotel was beautiful and had the most delicious breakfast. Somehow, I managed to get the chef to give me the recipe for his brown bread, which I will make here as soon as I can find the right kind of flour.

One of our very favorite activities was the Doolin Cliff Walks with Pat Sweeney- if anyone is looking for a great way to see the Cliffs of Moher, this walk is much better than going to the visitor center.


Ballyseede Castle was great as it was a central location for a lot of our activities. I would highly recommend Muckross House and the farms for future visitors.

For future trips, you should warn Americans that there really aren't road signs like we are used to. We took a GPS device and we would have been quite lost without it. Once we figured out that sometimes there are signs on the buildings, we were better off, but definitely people should bring some kind of navigation system.

You did a great job booking our trip and you were even right about the driving - it wasn't too bad. We will definitely be coming back and we will be using your agency to put together our next trip.

Thanks again for all your help.

Molly Huskey


Donn & Edwina Howlett, Australia, September 2013

Hi Viv,

Well we're home and trying to get used to the idea of going back to work next week! The only consolation is that we are able to see our children & grandchildren!

Let me just say to you and all at Tour Ireland: a big THANK YOU! The self-drive tour of Ireland was certainly a highlight of our trip and the organization by you of the hire car, maps, discount vouchers/booklets and hotels was superb. Whilst we did not use a great many of the actual discount vouchers, the booklets gave us a great opportunity to pre-plan routes and visits for each day. The hotels were great; in fact, we got to the Randles Court in Killarney and Edwina said she was happy to stay there and not bother going on! We had a fantastic trip around the Ring of Kerry; took a horse trap ride up to the gap, with a horseman named Donie, who gave us a light-hearted but knowledgeable tour of the area.

Our only problem was getting to the Camden Court Hotel in Dublin, from the airport; Dublin has so many one-way streets/turns, that we drove around for three and a half hours to find the hotel and get into the car-park! Even the locals, of whom we enquired for directions, sent us into these one-ways.

Other than that, we had an absolute ball! Love Ireland - we did! (and that could be a suggestion, if the powers-that-be ever want to change the name of your company!)

Once again, Viv, thank you for your invaluable assistance and advice in this great odyssey of ours and we will see you again and certainly offer your name to anyone that we know who is contemplating a visit to the Emerald Isle.

Donn & Edwina


Anonymous, Norway, July, 2013

Hi Viv,

To sum it all up, we are very satisfied with both your services and the tour itself. All practical matters, both with respect to accommodation and car rental, went absolutely smoothly. Thank you!

With regard to the itinerary, a couple of observations that mostly reflect on our own planning:

We might have swapped one Blarney and one Salthill night for additional nights in Kerry, Burren or Westport, to get more time for hikes. But that is our preferences and perhaps a slightly different tour than the one we booked. (Also, the unexpectedly beautiful weather we enjoyed made hiking even more attractive, of course.)

We also tried to include a Newgrange visit on the last day on the road, but found out we didn’t have enough time due the hard deadline on the rental car return.

As for the accommodation: I was actually surprised that we got so many nights in 4 star hotels in the “mix”. As far as we could judge, all hotels and B&Bs were excellent value for money, and certainly met with or exceeded our expectations. Our favorite was the Lake Hotel, where everything was just right: Beautiful location, great atmosphere and friendly staff, excellent breakfast, good and relatively inexpensive food in the “brasserie”. We’re also ready to recommend Brooks Hotel to our friends and acquaintances. (Would have stayed there recently if they weren’t fully booked.)

We enjoyed the tour very much. Of course, the beautiful weather we enjoyed for practically the entire tour was an unexpected bonus.

Regards,


Rhona Turpin, USA, July/August 2013

Hi Viv,

Thank you so much for all your help in putting our trip together. It was an awesome time. We both wished we had had more time and absolutely hated you leave such a beautiful place. Doing the self drive is certainly at least for us the way to go. We will definitely be back!

Thanks again,
Rhonda


Tim and Andrea Roddy, Kansas City, USA, September, 2013

Aisling,

What a wonderful time we had! Beautiful country, friendly people, and so many options of what to see and do, make for a great vacation. Loved the castle hotel accommodations! The phrase "next time" became part of our conversations as we will definitely visit Ireland again. The self-drive tour offered us the flexibility we wanted to add to the suggested itinerary and fit in a round of golf for the hubby.

The detailed packet contained so much useful information. Any additional questions I had were responded to quickly, professionally, and in a personable manner. Thanks for making this an anniversary trip to remember!!

Until next time,

Tim and Andrea Roddy


Joe Steiner & Casey Kogut, Colorado, USA, August 2013

Aisling,

On our flight home to Denver from Ireland, we had a layover in Chicago, Joe and I sat in a bar, pulled out our cell phones for the first time in almost two weeks, logged in to the airport wi-fi and immediately started a web search for our next trip to Ireland. We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back! The manor homes were beautiful (we could have spent the entire time at Cahernane House in Killarney and been completely happy), the people we met along the way were great - it was like a family reunion every night at a pub, just with people we had never met before. There was too much to do and not enough time.

Thank you for all of your assistance leading up to the trip - it would not have been the same without your expertise!

Until next time,
Casey & Joe Steiner


Allan & Arlene Fitzgerald, Canada, August 2013

Hi Vivienne:

We had a great time in Ireland. Accommodations were good - we found the Irish very friendly and welcoming. Great stay in Killarney, we loved the Dingle Peninsula. Our favorite area was Doolin and Lahinch looked like a good place to stay. We rented bikes on Inishmore and it was the only day that rain got in our way - we got soaked! Thanks for your help. We were in Derry for the Fleadh - lots of music and crowds!

Arlene


Carol Kromer, Olympia, Washington, USA, August 2013

My son and I had a lovely time in Ireland. Our only complaint was that it ended too soon and we wished we had time to see more. We especially love the Gorman’s at their bed and breakfast. They arranged a Ring of Kerry tour for us who came and picked us up at the bed and breakfast.

At first the driving was a little much, but each day I got more confident and the GPS and my son helped me to stay focused. We loved the town of Kinsale and wished we could have stayed there. Dublin was a fantastic city. We were very happy with our Ring of Kerry tour also. Cork showed us what a real working town looked like.

All of our accommodations were great.

Here's a picture of us celebrating our successful drive with no incidents!
Thank you.


Hilary, UK, July/August 2013

Hello Viv

Just to thank you for organizing our recent trip, which went well.

All the B&Bs were of a high standard, with great Irish hospitality. I should particularly mention Beniska House in Killarney, where Gene and Margaret Moriarty went that extra mile to be friendly and welcoming.

We took up a lot of suggestions in the itinerary (thanks), and swapped some of them for ideas of our own. It was good to have the important stuff organized but with freedom to explore where we wanted.

Overall, a very enjoyable 11 days which has left an impression of a country with stunning scenery, interesting history and friendly people.

Kind regards
Hilary


Duhamel Family, Canada, July/August 2013

Hi Liz,

Well, we're back from our wonderful trip around your amazing country! We had a great time in Ireland, we loved every minute of it. The B&B's and all the hotels were great. Our vehicle was also perfect for our family, everything went off without a hitch. Now we're back home trying to recover from jet lag and get back into our routine.. Again thank you so much for all your help in planning and booking our trip we truly appreciate it and will recommend you and your tour company to all our friends and family.

Denise Duhamel


Jimmy Engstrom, Sweden, July 2013

Hi Liz,

Many thanks! We were extremely satisfied with the trip. It was truly a taste of the fantastic country called Ireland. The guide Patrick was extremely knowledgeable and brought the experience to an ever higher level. On top of this we had a stunning weather that not even Greece could match! As my mother put it when we came home "This was the trip of my life and I will always bear a piece of Ireland with me in my heart"! All in all we are very satisfied and can strongly recommend others to book this trip!

Best regards,

Jimmy


Drew and Mary Lou "Stack" Van Orden, Pennsylvania, USA, July 2013

Dear Aisling,

Returned from Ireland Saturday evening from a lovely trip. The Gathering in Listowel was the highlight of our trip but the other seven days were fabulous as well. A special thank you to you for handling the change needed in our hotel reservations. When we arrived in Listowel, the front desk informed us of the explosion in Killarney at the International Hotel. Our change to The Plaza worked out quite well. We felt grateful that someone was looking out for us and we are giving you the credit. Thanks again.

We united with second and third cousins that live in Ireland. Even though we were meeting for the first time, I felt like I was coming home to close friends and family.

Besides meeting the family in Listowel, we especially loved the Ashbrook Lodge B&B at Doolin, the town of Kinsale, tea at Dromoland Castle, all the beautiful churches, Rock of Cashel, Blarney Castle, the medieval dinner at Bunratty Castle, the River Lee Hotel in Cork and the town of Ennis.

The weather was very cooperative and the food was fantastic! The Stack Clan has already planned another get together next year. We had over 150 people attending this year's events.

Thanks again for all your help in planning a lovely trip providing us with beautiful memories. Next time we hope to make it to Dublin.

Truly,

Drew and Mary Lou "Stack" Van Orden


Stella & Robin Hughes,, Nova Scotia, Canada, June/July 2013

Dear Aisling,

Our first day in Ennis was met with a lovely hotel called “The Old Ground Hotel” great food and drink. The people truly make you feel welcome, and it was one of the best places to stay. We walked through the beautiful town and enjoyed all the sights. The relaxed feeling, people and accommodations were a perfect start to our vacation. Our tour was even better once we departed onto our journey with our tour guide, Joe and bus driver Anthony. They were a great team; with jokes, stories, knowledge, history, and so much more. They truly made everyone feel that they were special and totally at ease. If you had any questions, they had the answers.

The sights, the landscape from one end of the country to the other was breath-taking. The history, knowledge, myths, jokes and just explanations of how the Irish families work the land made every word spoken - amazing. We enjoyed guided tours full of history and wisdom, as well the evening of “Food, Folklore and Fairies” with Johnny Daly was truly a fun and entertaining night. The sheep tour was truly a relaxing fun time on the farm. It took you back to a more restful time, fresh biscuits and homemade jams were definitely enjoyed by all. The afternoon of poetry at Broc House was refreshing, especially for someone to invite you into their own home and share a homemade lunch and beautiful poetry by Yeats. The Medieval dinner was when everyone could let go and just have fun joining into the storyline. Glenveagh National park was beautiful as you walked through the gardens. Blarney Castle was a beautiful walk and day trip. My husband managed to climb the stairs and kiss the famous “Stone of Eloquence”. I walked the gardens and enjoyed speaking to others enjoying the same experience. I thoroughly enjoyed the Jaunting car we rode to Ross Castle and the stories and jokes.

The hotels were very nice and food was great! We had a Whiskey tour, Guinness tour, and learned to make Irish coffee. The castles, ruins, churches and many other stops kept us going all day. We had our own time to enjoy shopping, or more sightseeing. The end of the day most of us would get a drink and sit and relax at the bar, or outside in the beautiful weather. We only experienced one day of rain, the 11 days that followed were +25 to + 30 degrees Celsius. This is not what most would expect from Ireland. However, being used to these lovely temperatures in Canada we managed quite well. I believe the only complaint was the unexpected warm temperatures.

My thank-you to all involved, in providing both my husband and myself with a beautiful 25th Wedding Anniversary trip, that we will not soon forget. We took over 3000 pictures and will have these memories forever. Aisling you are truly remarkable and I thank-you for all your assistance.

Stella & Robin Hughes, Nova Scotia Canada

I would truly recommend this 12 day Tour to anyone I know, and already have.


Ray & Thelma Wallett, Massachusetts, USA, June 2013

Hi Liz,

We had a great time while in Ireland - beautiful country, super attractions, and very friendly people! We especially liked the Cliffs of Moher, Killarney (Ring of Kerry and Dingle), Cork, all the amazing castles (especially Blarney), and of course the remarkable churches. Your website is well done and has very helpful information when deciding on attractions to visit. The self-drive southern tour you arranged was awesome and the accommodations were perfect! Checking in/out was very smooth and hassle free as everything was already booked and paid for. I do have to say that driving around on those narrow roads is a big leap of faith! :)

Would highly recommend tourireland.com and can't wait to go back again!

Cheers, --Ray & Thelma


Jim Fitzpatrick, Las Vegas, USA, May 2013

Viv

Sorry I haven't got back to since our return to Vegas last week.

Alice and I had a great time! The bus trip was good. We saw a lot of stuff. The driver/guide on the tour was great, he was informative, very helpful, accommodating, and entertaining.

So thanks again for your help, if and when we decided to return to Ireland, I'll get a hold of you.

Remember, you're the best!!!!!!!!!

Slainte

Jim and Alice Fitzpatrick


Barbara Muirhead, Canada, May 2013

Hi Gillian,

Our tour worked out really well, we were very pleased with all the B&B's, particularly the B&Bs in Salt Hill and Blarney. We thoroughly enjoyed our visits to Inishmore, Cliffs of Moher, the Burren, as well as lots of other sites.

I will definitely recommend tourireland.com to anyone interested.

Thanks for helping us have a great visit!

Barb


Andre & Suzanne Smith, New Zealand, April/May 2013

Hi Aisling

We are back in New Zealand, and over the jet-lag. We kept our promise, and brought along some good weather for our recent trip to Ireland. Hope some of the sunshine stayed behind when we left!

Our trip went well, and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Never got lost, with beautiful weather around the Ring of Kerry. We could see "the sun go down on Galway Bay " and nearly got blown off the Cliffs of Moher! Met Molly Malone in Dublin, and it was good to see the places so well known from the old Irish songs.

The overnight accommodation in Swords , the night before our departure, was a pleasant surprise : the best on our trip.

Thanks again for your help in organizing our trip.

Best wishes

Andre & Suzanne Smith


Carrie Tarper, Pennsylvania,USA, May 2013

Gillian:

I just wanted to thank you for all of your work to help my husband, friends and I have the GREATEST VACATION EVER! Ireland is beautiful, the people are super friendly, and (with the exception of your narrow roads) we have nothing bad to say at all.

The rental car was the perfect vehicle for us; plenty of room for luggage and passengers. The hotel accommodations were also great! It was so nice knowing that everything was already booked and paid for and I had nothing to worry about when we landed in Dublin and at each point after that.

Thank you again! I really appreciate it and will be sure to recommend tourireland.com to my friends and family thinking of visiting Ireland. We will definitely be returning and I will be sure to use you again, as well.

Sincerely,

Carrie Taper


Gary McClinton, Texas, USA, April 2013

Hi Liz,

We are back home in the States. We had a wonderful trip to your beautiful country. Thanks for all your work.

The accommodations were nice and the scenery is spectacular! I definitely will come back one day soon. Everything went smooth. I was particularly pleased with Galway and Dublin, but don't ask me to choose between the other areas we visited! The Camden Court, was amazingly situated and I will definitely want more time in Dublin, the next time I visit. Having an aging mum on a walker, limited what we were able to do in Dublin, but the city center is THE place to be, so that is high on my list next trip.

Thanks for everything!

Sincerely

Gary McClinton

PS-the food, was amazing, even in the little hotel cafe's.The pub grub was equally delicious.


Mike Walsh, Virginia, USA, January/February 2013

Gillian,

First let me say we enjoyed every minute of our stay in your lovely country. Everything went smoothly. It would be hard to select one place we stayed as above the others, all were outstanding, and the people made us feel very important. Aida and David at St Jude’s B&B in Rathmines made us feel like family. The suites at the Tower Hotel in Waterford made us want to stay in and not explore Waterford. Hayfield Manor House in Cork made us feel like we were among the elite people of the world, everyone learned our names and room numbers, and they worried about us finding everything we wanted both in the hotel and the city. Each person took time to assist us. After Cork, we moved off into the beautiful Irish country-side, and took many of our favorite photos. We were blessed to have taken a GPS from Hertz, as we wandered and several times needed assistance to get back on track. The Malton was crowded, since we arrived on Saturday evening, and many people were there for the weekend, plus it was raining and guests did not want to go out. We ventured out and found that the rain was centered over Killarney, and we had great weather touring the Dingle Peninsula. We took a side trip to Tuam to visit and old friend, then returned back to Dromoland for our next stay. Breathtaking is all we could say, it was my mother-in-laws dream come true. After two glorious days in Dromoland, we then returned to St Jude’s where David offered us a family-style welcome.

The trip was all we could have expected, and if we ever plan a trip to Ireland again, we will call you.

Thank you Gillian you helped our dreams come true.

Mike Walsh


Regina Gill, New Jersey, USA, February 2013

Hi Gillian

Just wanted to say thanks again for your help organizing our tour. We had a FABULOUS time! I would highly recommend CIE tours and in particular our tour guide Pat, who saw to every detail and treated us like family.

Every aspect of the tour worked out perfectly.

Thanks,

Regina


Lindi and Tony Dunham, Virginia, USA, October 2012

Gillian,

Our Ireland vacation was the BEST vacation we have ever had! You made everything so easy from start to finish. All of our accommodations were great, with lots of variety. We even loved driving on your crazy roads! We had such a great time, and cannot wait to come back. We will definitely book with you again.

Thank you for making our ten year wedding anniversary so memorable!

Sincerely,

Lindi and Tony Dunham


Dan and Marti Migliorini, Indiana, USA, October 2012

Dear Janice,

Many thanks to you for a wonderful trip to Ireland. It is a trip we will never forget.

The self-drive tour
was perfect for us. We really got to use our five senses to experience Ireland. We were free to get up when we wanted, eat when we wanted and stop when we wanted. It was perfect.

We had three main goals while planning this trip: see as many of the sights as possible, visit as many small pubs as possible, and eat as much seafood as possible. We did not fully accomplish these goals. I guess we must return!

We did see many of the main attractions and were amazed with the age of the castles, the beauty of the cathedrals, and the overall beauty of the country.

We did get to see and drink in many small pubs. People were always so very friendly and helpful.

And we did eat seafood as much as possible. Friends told us the food was bland and boring in Ireland. Totally untrue. We were not disappointed with any of our meals during our two weeks. Our meals were delicious. The fresh seafood was over the top great. The seafood chowder was the best we ever tasted. Our first experience with the chowder was in Waterford. It was pouring down rain so we stopped in a very small cafe-diner. We ordered the seafood chowder and it was terrific. So creamy and so full of fresh seafood.

Our hotels were very good and the weather for the two weeks was unexpectedly sunny. We had only two half days of rain and unexpected quick showers on a few days. It rained in Waterford and at Giant's Causeway. Actually, it was pouring down rain at the Giant's Causeway. While I was taking pictures, my wife got back on the bus. Not paying attention, I continued to take pictures while she and the bus returned to the Visitor Center. She waved to me while I was slipping off a rock and filling my shoe with water. The weather for the trip was chilly, but the sun was out the vast majority of the time.

Thanks again for all you did to make this a great trip and experience.

Sincerely,

Dan & Marti


John and Rina Bedford, Netherlands Antilles, October 2012

Thank you Sinead! Everything went to plan, we liked your recommendations, and your hotel bookings. Our favourite hotel was in Kinsale, lovely hotel! Everyone we met in Ireland was very helpful and friendly.

Thank you Sinead for setting everything up, we will certainly recommend you to any of our friends who might want to follow in our footsteps.

John and Rina


C. 0ldaker, California, USA, October 2012

Hi,

My wife and I have just got back from a wonderful holiday arranged by yourselves for my step-son John Ewing.


The hotels were fantastic and were very good and different. It was a very good package. I would like to say "thank you!"


C. 0ldaker


Katie Ross, Texas, USA, September 2012

Hi Sinead

Hands down the best trip I have ever taken. You have a beautiful country with very welcoming, warm people and amazing landscape and scenery! I can't thank you enough for the tour. We loved everywhere -it's hard to pick a favorite place!

I would come back to Ireland today if I had the opportunity. My anniversary is on St. Patrick's Day so in a few years for our 10th I am planning on coming back with my husband!!! I will be sure to get in touch with you for that!

We stayed 1 night in Ashford Castle--I am pretty sure I died and went to heaven that day! Unbelievably picturesque! I would highly recommend that to anyone who can do it!!

Thanks!

Katie


Misty Knight-Rini and Athena Finley, California, USA, September 2012

"Our trip to Ireland was nothing short of fantastic! The museums, the castles, the scenery were all better than we imagined. Our self-drive tour allowed us to squeeze in some unexpected sites while giving us time to take in all the beautiful country had to offer. Each city brought a new adventure--the people were friendly and the food was delicious. It was the vacation of a lifetime!

Misty Knight-Rini and Athena Finley

P.S. The Cahernane House is a great place to stay in Killarney."


Pat Phelan, North Carolina, USA, September 2012

The first hotel Hotel Kilkenny was great. My family was thrilled with the accommodations. There was a wedding going on and we had a blast. I know you did not have control of the weather, but it was perfect. My nephew never got out of his shorts. On to the next hotel, the Maldron Cork. The location was great. It was a real easy stroll to the main part of town. We were very pleased with the rooms again. Third hotel was Killarney Riverside. Great rooms and a great lobby. It was a good stroll to town, but we easily did it. The next hotel was the Pillo in Galway. Weather managed to stay great until our 2nd day, which we ended up driving toDublin to where the sunshine was. There waiting for us was the Camden Court. This had a great location and it was a very nice hotel. My family could not believe how each hotel was better than the last. The staff at all the hotels were top notch. The vouchers made it so easy. Upon arrival the 5 rooms were ready and I only filled out minimal information for one room. Breakfast at all the hotels was very good. We simply had no complaints about the accommodations. The trip was fantastic and we even got to spend time with our cousins in County Tipperary. We encountered one flat tire on the entire trip. My nephew did not like those big tractors on the back roads. We did try to stay off the motorway as we wanted a more personal experience.

 

Pat Phelan


Michael Wright, Arizona U.S.A., August 2012

Sinead,

We had a fantastic time in Ireland. The country is beautiful, the people are more than friendly and the weather was great (hardly any rain during the daytime). We can hardly wait to return and see more of your country.

Overall, the experience was great. It was super not having to deal with, or worry about the accommodations and car rental. The hotels were good and the rooms were comfortable....

It was a pleasure working with you and I will definitely recommend you to anyone that is planning a trip to Ireland.

Thank you,


Micheal Wright


Karen Levasseur, New Jersey, USA, July 2012

Hey Janice,

Thank you soo much for helping me plan this journey, I never would have been able to do it without you.

Karen Levasseur


Sandy Drake, Virginia, USA, July 2012

The trip was fantastic! We had a wonderful time exploring Ireland. We found the accommodations to be lovely, the people were friendly, the food was delicious, and the scenery was gorgeous. We were in awe of the history of the Rock of Cashel, Bunratty Castle, and Blarney Castle. We had a great itinerary, thanks to Liz at Tour Ireland and the staff at our hotels, who directed us to local points of interest we may not have found otherwise. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer, so we plan to return someday.

Thank you so much for helping us plan our vacation. We loved our time in Ireland, and have already started considering another visit, which we hope can be longer than this one.


Joan and Dennis Gilbert, Illinois, USA, June 2012

Gillian,

Thanks for the great planning you did for our recent trip to Ireland. Before we called you, we had a definite route of places we wanted to see. You made all the B & B reservations, with some of the most delightful proprietors we've ever come across, arranged the car rental, sent a detailed list of "must see sites," and took all the worry and work out of planning the trip of a lifetime. You did so well, I suspect you might have had a hand in scheduling the choir from the high school I coached at for 13 years, to be singing at Kylemore Abbey at the exact time we stopped to visit! Now that was an incredible surprise!
 
In any case, we loved everything about the trip and have recommended your services to everyone we talk to about it. One neighbour who has made several trips said that
 
“Ireland is the one country where the entire country is more scenic than the best
travel posters." We agree.
 
Thank you for making sure our only worries were to stay on the correct side of the road.
 
Sincerely,
 
Joan and Dennis Gilbert

Robin Powell-Toothman, Peachtree City, GA, USA, 19th May 2012

Hi,

We had a wonderful trip. It was so nice to have all our stops for the night prearranged. The voucher system worked fantastically. We saw so many wonderful sights and met some really nice people. If you don't have a gps, I would recommend getting detailed instructions on how to find your stopping point for the night. And a double room generally means one bed so if you are not a couple, point that out in advance. The Tour Ireland people are so nice and helpful. I highly recommend them.

Robin Powell-Toothman


Ashley Murray, Georgia, USA, June, 2012

Hi Sinead,

Our trip was amazing and we would recommend your group to anyone wanting to travel to Ireland.We had great weather, everyone was friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed touring your country.

Ashley Murray


Jennie Gaurkee, Wisconsin, USA, May, 2012

Hi Janice,

Thanks again Janice..Ireland is truly amazing and Heather and I had the most wonderful time enjoying the scenery, pubs, and of course Dublin. Each recommendation you made was definitely worth it and we appreciate your attention to our needs!

Jennie Gaurkee


Amy Putnam, Illinois, USA, May, 2012

Hi Liz!

We had a fabulous time...I did not want to leave! Already thinking how we can swing another trip back soon! I would love to do a visit and stay in coastal towns...GORGEOUS!!

The scenery is insane! I want to retire there...I would be happy in a little cottage with a view! It was an amazing vacation. I feel so blessed to have been able to go on this trip. We definitely will be booking another Ireland vacation again!

Amy Putnam


Paul Sheeran, New York, USA, April, 2012

Liz,

Thanks for your help. Everything went well, no glitches. Flights were smooth and on schedule. Hotels were wonderful. No issues with the car rental. Much driving, but we saw a lot and did a lot. Weather was as expected, passable. A bit of rain every day, mixed with clouds and sun. I knew enough to bring rain jackets. Couldn’t allow the rain to spoil the fun. I captured tons of amazing photos.

The primary purpose for the trip was to attend a ceremony in Killoe, Co. Longford, memorializing my mother’s uncle, James Farrell, who perished on the Titanic and was recognized as a hero for helping to save the lives of several young women from his parish, steerage passengers like himself. The ceremony was wonderful and touching.

Tried to catch as much of the main attractions as possible. Did pretty well, but couldn’t see everything. Off the beaten path, we found our way to Cong to follow the trail of the Quiet Man. Also made it to Cobh and the Titanic Museum there. Was able to acquire two replica boarding passes in the name of James Farrell. Didn’t think we would make it to Cashel, but managed to catch it en route to Dublin from Kilkenny.

Once again, thanks for a job well done.

Paul Sheeran


Deb Wieber, Michigan, USA, April 2012

Hi Brendan

I want to thank you for all your help we had a wonderful time and found the people of Ireland to be very friendly and helpful

The hotels were very nice - my personal favorite was the castle (Solis Lough Eske)! Our car was just the right size. We enjoyed all the attractions that we made it to, only missing a couple due to time - but ended up doing a few different things - like taking a ferry.Again, it was a pleasure working with you!! I look forward to returning to Ireland again soon!

Thanks so much,


Bob and Jess Ternullo, USA, April 2012

We had an absolutely fabulous time!

We would like to mention that the one B&B that we had you choose for us, was one of our favorites- the Mystical Rose. The owner, Noreen, was extremely pleasant and helpful. She made a great recommendation for dinner and traditional Irish music at a local bar and then provided us with directions to the Dunloe Gap near Killarney. We hadn’t planned on heading that way and it ended up being a huge highlight of our visit. Overall, the trip was more than we could have hoped for and we are already looking forward to our next visit to Ireland. Thank you so much for all of your help and support in planning this trip.

Bob and Jess


Jim Carey, Georgia, USA, March 2012

My wife and I just returned from our Fabulous trip to Ireland, and I just wanted you to know ( but you probably already know ) what a WONDERFUL job Liz does!!!! I knew from our first phone conversation that she was "top tier!!!" She is a true professional with 1st class client relations skills!! She covered all the details, and followed up quickly on all our questions and requests, and she is a Very Nice person to boot!! I know many firms in the US that would love to have someone like Liz on their staff.

I also want to mention that the staffs at the Brooks Hotel ( Connor O'Connell in particular. When we left he felt like family!! ), the Abbeyglen ( Brian Hughes is a consummate gentlemen, and a true character ), and the Cahernane ( loved this hotel!! And Mary was the exceptionally helpful ) were all Fantastic in our eyes!!! We can't wait to return with our entire Family next trip!!

I will be directing friends & Family planning a trip to Ireland to contact Liz 1st before they make any other calls!!! Have a great weekend.


Kate & Adam, Nyack, NY, USA, July 2011

Dear Janice,

Thank you so much - we had a great time on the 11 day Ancient Ireland Tour. You were very helpful and put together an awesome trip for us.

We absolutely loved Dublin and had a great time sightseeing and shopping there. But Kilkenny was probably our favourite city (especially because our ancestors are from there!). We met so many nice people along the way and the hotels and B&Bs that you picked out for us were lovely.

We can't thank you enough and will surely be back soon!